Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-29-2014, 09:49 AM   #1
Site Supporter

Seeing blue

While I have had my K-3 for several months I am just beginning to get to know it (lack of time). I'm sure that I'm doing something wrong but would appreciate it if you could give me some clues.
When shooting in green mode everything comes out perfect however when I switch to AV or any other mode including manual the photos come out pretty much void of color and are washed out /very blue-ish. Happened with the kit lens and my 55-300.
This didn't happen in summer when I was using the camera.
I watched the settings in the view finder when the camera was in full auto and then I tried to duplicate the photo by taking the next shot on AV or manual with the same settings.

I'd post a pic but haven't read up on how to do that yet. Hopefully you can advise me without one.

Thanks

12-29-2014, 09:54 AM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Posting an image with the EXIF intact is best.

However, I wonder if you have some of the filters or special processing turned on? Are you shooting RAW or JPEG?
QuoteOriginally posted by Shakey Quote
void of color and are washed out /very blue-ish.
Maybe bleach bypass?
12-29-2014, 10:25 AM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by jatrax Quote
Posting an image with the EXIF intact is best.

However, I wonder if you have some of the filters or special processing turned on? Are you shooting RAW or JPEG?

Maybe bleach bypass?
I did that once (accidentally set bleach bypass). It won't necessarily make things blue, but it does wash things out significantly. It'll show up whether you are shooting RAW or JPG (on the camera) since the RAW files are displayed via an embedded JPG.