Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-06-2015, 07:48 AM   #1

Pentax Flash - what to buy? (Done - Its a gonna be a Metz)

Hello fellow Pentaxusers

i am quite new to photography (6 month) and i want to learn new things about lightning, try new stuff and get some more light in some quite dark places from time to time so i think about getting a flash for my pentax k30, since i really don't like the build in flash, the lightning is always so "straight in the face", don't know how to describe it. Tried pulling the power down, but it won't help and for my 8mm Walimex it casts dark shadows from the lens onto the photo (lens to big ^^).

So, what do you guys think, i searched and found some flashes on amazon:

Yongnuo YN560-III (+ a little diffuser maybe) for example and i have red some quite positiv reviews about this one but i am not sure if i may need another pentax specific, so TTL works.

Budget would be around 100 Euro (like 130 Dollar)

I am not the best informed about what to look for in a flash, so if you could help me out, that would be amazing =)
Oh and i haven't fount my favorite subject in photography, i shoot outdoor and architecture, but i like to go more into street and portrait to catch some emotions =)

Thanks a lot guys and sorry for my english ^^'
have a nice day =)

Marco

Last edited by Lost Forever; 01-07-2015 at 11:42 AM.
01-06-2015, 08:10 AM   #2