Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-10-2015, 03:49 AM   #1

K1000 shot in wrong ISO

I accidentally shot a roll of ISO 400 film on ISO 20.... don't ask me how! What will have happened to the film and is it still worth paying to get it developed? Any advice appreciated

03-10-2015, 04:02 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by kate9miller Quote
I accidentally shot a roll of ISO 400 film on ISO 20.... don't ask me how! What will have happened to the film and is it still worth paying to get it developed? Any advice appreciated
If you were shooting with the built in meter, Likely your images will be about 4 stops over exposed. You could get the developer to do some (extreme) pull processing. I dont know much about film as I am just getting into it myself, but I think that would likely be beyond the capabilities of the film. On a side note; my understanding that negative film has much greater latitude for this than colour reversal so if it was negative film and your camera meter under exposes by a stop or two you *may* get something back. Otherwise if the images were not important it probably isnt worth the cost of getting that role developed.
03-10-2015, 04:06 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

No first hand experience with your exact issue, but I suspect that as long as you inform the lab what you did, you'll probably be Ok....

Many years ago I used to push ISO 400 to 1600 and my images still came out.....

Good luck
03-10-2015, 04:15 AM   #4
Administrator
Site Webmaster

20, or 200? If it's 200, there will only be a slight underexposure.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)