Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-13-2015, 07:12 AM   #1

flu card 0-fc1 'crashes' when opend on pc

When I insert my fluc card (Pentax 0-fc) and instantly open it to browse the files, the thumbnails will begin to load, but then cease to do so once the card starts to beep (all though appears to be loading at very slow rate).. In these circumstances it will emit the default network connection name (pentax_FluCard_Wifi), which i can connect to and browse saved images with via my browser.

But the card will then stop emitting the signal, and subsequently my computer will no longer recognize the card as being present. I can eject the card, (although it recognizes it as a broadcom device ?). I only have one pc at my disposable to try it in as i am abroad, although It did work fine in my friends mac book a while ago.

In summary: Want to retrieve in bulk images from Pentax flu card via pc but can't.

I am still new to this card so any recommendation are appreciated. Thanks a lot.

Other points : When the card is in my camera it works just fine remotely. I have not been able to use the flu card download app (wich starts loading thubmnails and then fails part way through). I also purchased a micro hdmi to hdmi cable to connect to the k-s1 but the pc did not recognize the camera, although these are not my main concern.

08-13-2015, 09:48 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
What about the USB cable?
08-13-2015, 01:59 PM   #3
Administrator
Site Webmaster

There are a variety of troubleshooting steps you could take, but I think the easiest would be to try a different card reader. My desktop's internal card reader didn't like the flucard either, so I used an external one and that solved the problem. You could also disable the card's wireless to temporarily make it act like a conventional card.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)