Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-14-2015, 03:23 PM   #1

Will this lense work with Pentax ist DL2?

Hi

I am new to digital photography and have just bought a used Pentax ist DL2 6.1 MP Digital SLR Camera to start, I have spotted this lens on e-bay
AUTO CHINON multi-coated 28-50mm Pentax K-Mount / PK Mount.

Will it work electronically with the above camera?

Thanks
Ken

10-14-2015, 03:35 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Kenw Quote
Hi

I am new to digital photography and have just bought a used Pentax ist DL2 6.1 MP Digital SLR Camera to start, I have spotted this lens on e-bay

Thanks
Ken
It will work, but only with stop-down metering, I believe. It's not an A-type lens.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
10-14-2015, 03:40 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
And it would be manual focus
10-14-2015, 04:19 PM   #4
mee
Veteran Member

Hi

Thanks
Ken
What the guys posting above me are saying is no.. it will NOT work electronically.

We have a lens review database here on the PentaxForums. That lens actually has an entry if you were interested: Chinon 28-50mm F3.5-4.5 Lens Reviews - Miscellaneous Lenses - Pentax Lens Review Database

---------- Post added 10-14-15 at 06:21 PM ----------