Pentax Camera Forums Home

Closed Thread
Show Printable Version 17 Likes Search this Thread
11-09-2015, 07:00 AM   #16
Senior Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by panonski Quote

To tell you the truth, I even asked in this forum how many pixels would I'll be dealing with, when I shot 4:3 - NOBODY ! tell me, that K3 is not capable to make stills in 4:3
That is not true. Adam clearly told you the K-3 would not do 4:3.
https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/6-pentax-dslr-discussion/304748-k-3-resol...ml#post3385380

Last edited by Parallax; 11-09-2015 at 07:25 AM.
11-09-2015, 07:44 AM   #17
amateur dirt farmer
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by jlstrawman Quote
Thanks for bringing this up. Another one to add to the ignore list.

bingo!
11-09-2015, 07:48 AM   #18
csa
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

yada yada yada

FIRST OF ALL - CROPING SUCKS - I'm a great photographer because I can deliver 0-0 shots ( no croping at all ) and I make my composition while I'm shooting, not after.

Yes, of course I can crop, but every time ?? THANKS, BUT NO THANKS.
Well, if you're a great photographer, you don't need our "inexperienced" advice here. A great photographer would have done their homework before purchasing a camera. Coming on the forum to bash not only the K3, but the kind members here really isn't how this site operates.

As far as the K3 being "It's big, heavy"; I'm a 74 year old petite woman with small hands, & I find the size & weight of the K3 to be perfect, even when out on hikes!
11-09-2015, 08:11 AM - 2 Likes   #19
Site Supporter

You do know that in the film days, different sizes were made by making a printing from the negative and then physically cutting the print to the size & aspect required? Cropping in post is the digital equivalent. Good photographers leave themselves enough room in the framed shot to be able to make the print sizes they might want.

11-09-2015, 08:51 AM   #20