Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-07-2015, 10:50 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
My beautiful Da* 55 lost infinity Focus

A while ago, I was at a shoot and someone bumped my lens off a table and it hit the ground, thankfully with a bunch of coats on it, but in that even I lost infinity focus. Wondering how to get it back to normal. Is there a way to take the lens apart and reset the focus? I'm sure it's just a small mechanical adjustment inside.

What I'm experiencing:
-auto focus and manual focus goes from 3 inches to 20 ft. but can't focus any further.
-auto focus motor works just fine
-inside that 3-20 foot range the focus is spot on

Any advice?

If I can't fix it, I've googled it and found a repair shop in Portland Oregon that seems reputable. Also, I've sent my k5 (when it was under warranty) to the Pentax official repair shop and wouldn't mind sending it to them to fix. Being a college student, I'm so broke, it's no joke, so a quick fix is what I'm looking for!

12-07-2015, 01:18 PM   #2
PRS

55/1.4