Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-20-2016, 02:55 AM   #1

Pentax 645nii shooting problem

Hi

I'm new with pentax 645nii, and I have a problem.

Just got the camera, everything was fine for the first roll. On second roll, after 11th or so frame, it suddenly stopped fired. The condition:
1. View finder info is off
2. Top lcd stay on
3. When I turned it off, the lcd keep showing info as if it is on
4. Took the battery then replace it
5. It worked for one or two shutter release, then stopped again.

After finished the roll, I cleaned every contact on it. It worked fine.

But today I put a roll again, after 3rd frame, it happened again. So frustrating

Anyone ever experienced the same? Any suggestions for me?

Thanks so much for the feedback

Regards

05-20-2016, 07:04 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I had a similar event with mine, which I believe was due to poor quality batteries and cold conditions. I'd check the batteries first. Even brand new ones can be defective. I recommend Energizer Lithium. Those things last forever. Pricey though!
05-20-2016, 07:36 AM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Wolfeye Quote
I had a similar event with mine, which I believe was due to poor quality batteries and cold conditions. I'd check the batteries first. Even brand new ones can be defective. I recommend Energizer Lithium. Those things last forever. Pricey though!
Hi..thanks for the response. So your problem solved after replacing the batteries with lithium? I'll give it a try though. Thanks
05-20-2016, 08:01 AM - 1 Like   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by irawan_tn Quote
Hi..thanks for the response. So your problem solved after replacing the batteries with lithium? I'll give it a try though. Thanks