Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-20-2016, 12:51 PM   #1

Pentax k-50 lenses

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

I am going to buy a used pentax K-50 and I am wondering what mm lens would I need? I am going to photograph horses and horse related sports at high speeds. I am new to cameras and Photography so I do not know what would be best in my budget, I dont want to spend over $100 on a lens so I will probably be buying a used one. I have found some lenses that I think would work and that are in my price range:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00004UDVS/ref=olp_product_details?ie=UTF8&me=

Camera Lenses in Compatible Brand:For Pentax, Focus Type:Auto, Mount:Pentax K | eBay

05-20-2016, 01:03 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by lsurb Quote
I am going to buy a used pentax K-50 and I am wondering what mm lens would I need? I am going to photograph horses and horse related sports at high speeds. I am new to cameras and Photography so I do not know what would be best in my budget, I dont want to spend over $100 on a lens so I will probably be buying a used one. I have found some lenses that I think would work and that are in my price range:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00004UDVS/ref=olp_product_details?ie=UTF8&me=

Camera Lenses in Compatible Brand:For Pentax, Focus Type:Auto, Mount:Pentax K | eBay
Under $100 for high speed tele photography: that's a tough one, but it you push the limit a little higher, this lens rocks:
"Mint" Pentax SMC Pentax Da L 55 300mm F 4 5 8 Ed AF Lens w Caps from Japan 390 | eBay

This is the absolute best bang you can get for your buck. It'll walk circles around that FA lens, plus you get 1.5x the reach, if you need it