Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-21-2016, 05:56 PM - 1 Like   #1
Forum Member

Used K-3 II with 3200 counts vs New K-70

I know there already are some discussions going on in the internet about K-70s vs other stuff, but I'm a newbie to Pentax and hoped get some advises from experienced Pentax users. My question is pretty straightforward as the title suggests. Would you prefer to have K-3 II with 3200 shutter counts for $650? or get a new body of K-70 releasing next month in same price? Value-wise, which on do you think is better? Besides the K-70's advantages over K-3 II, the AF functionality, Wi-fi, and articulated LCD, the price point they offered on the bundle that comes with a pretty good kit lens (18-135mm WR) makes me more than happy to purchase this camera. The seller on ebay, however, says he mainly used the camera in the studio and offered shipping and return fee in case I'm not satisfied. I like the build quality, electronic monitor on the top of the camera, battery life and the GPS of the K-3 II as well, but mostly the build quality. Flash....? well...taking pictures in the darker situations is not my purpose of buying a camera at this point. I'm more into nature, landscapes and casual pictures in bright daylight and maybe some Astro shots. At this moment I'm more in to the new K-70, to be honest. And there is a poll indicating K-70 is slightly more preferred over K-3s as well. But this thread, I did not just created to see who want which camera more, but I also wanted to learn from different perspectives of experienced people. I hope to see some great responses. Thanks!

06-21-2016, 06:06 PM   #2
Veteran Member

K-3II for me for sure.
06-21-2016, 06:34 PM   #3
Emperor and Senpai
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
So which comes with the 18-135? At the price point I'd choose that if both were the same price, but one came with the lens.
06-21-2016, 06:50 PM   #4
Forum Member

Original Poster