Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-16-2016, 11:39 AM   #1

Please help complete my kit lens

I am a newbie photographer here in the Philippines with no skill at all but is determined to achieved my life long dream to become one of the best photographer here in the Philippines using only Pentax camera and lenses. Even though Pentax is assemble here in the Philippines it is not as popular as its rival Canon and Nikon. Mostly here wants Canon and Nikon for their camera and it is scarce to see people here carying Pentax camera. I am proud of my new Pentax K3 because I knew that in terms of features my k3 can rival even the best of canikon has to offer. I really want other person here in our country for Pentax to be known. That is why I am determined to learn and master the skill of photography using only Pentax camera and lenses. Can someone help me setup my perfect kit lenses, right now I owned the 18-135 mm and 35 mm 2.4 DA AL. I want to shoot in landscape, and portraiture and even wildlife. I knew that it will be a huge investment in my part to purchase all that lenses that you will suggest but I am determined to have it if it will help me achieved my dream. Little by little I will step forward so that in the near future I can have my complete kit that could help me capture picture in all given situations. Thank you for your help.

07-16-2016, 12:08 PM - 1 Like   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
Hi, first of all best of luck in your endeavor, it's a tough one! ;-)

You already have a nice set, with a very good all-purpose lens, and a low-light normal. That should be more than sufficient for general photography and landscapes.

In time, you'll want to add a portrait lens, which could be a fast 50 or something more particular like a 77mm LTD. Much depends on personal preferences.

As for wildlife, that specialty is a bottomless pit for your money... I'll defer to people more versed in that art.