Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-18-2016, 07:11 PM   #1

Not work safe - Developing problem.

Hi Guys

Im new to the forum, but I expect to learn a lot from you guys. Im a professional wedding and boudoir photographer from Mexico. Father of 3 girls and photography passionate.
My grandfather died a few years ago and I got all his photography gear, some pentax, leica, mamiya and olympus cameras, plus patterson tanks and lots of stuff. So i decided to give it a try to film photography again.

The last time I developed a film was 18 years ago, so Im a little rusty.
Yesterday I developed 3 35mm films (2 Across 100 films shot with Olympus, 1 ilford HP5 Plus with Nikon F100), and 2 120 across 100 films (mamiya 645TL). all developed with new D76 kodak developer, fixed with kodak Rapifix. and all the process was perfect in times and "recipes".
Today that Im Scanning the film, 1 across 35 and the ilford Hp5 seem to be overexposed from a complete side (the full roll), the other across is fine with no errors.

do you have an idea of what is wrong? It had more developer than needed (the tank specifies 290ml, I added like 310ml), tranfered the rolls exactly the same inside a darkroom bag (even the one that has no errors), all the process was the same.

The 120 film rolls only show the last half of the roll, the first half is overexposed completely.

The patterson tank is sealed, does not leak, it has all the parts.

Any ideas?

thanks in advance.
Ever Lopez

Attached Images

Last edited by photolady95; 07-19-2016 at 04:25 AM. Reason: Removed personal site. Re read the rules
07-18-2016, 07:24 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I don't understand the 2 across 100 films, etc.

Did this over exposure occur with all three cameras or just one?