Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 4 Likes Search this Thread
07-28-2016, 01:45 AM - 1 Like   #16

Photos: Gallery | Albums
what nobody explained yet, is that the camera in the second two shots overexposed, thus the flare that you see as "blue haze" just set exposure compensation to -0.7 or similar and you will be fine.

about the filters, usually i keep them on to protect the front element, when walking around and/or being on the move to somewhere. however for critical shots i suggest to remove it.

07-28-2016, 02:10 AM   #17
Forum Member

I am no expert but I would agree that maybe try to get the shots with equivalent amounts of white sky and take the pics both with and without filters - otherwise it is difficult to compare.
I have both those lenses and from my experience if the photo is bad then it has always been my fault. They are both great lenses and capable of taking very nice pictures even with a complete clot like myself behind the camera.

Mind you I didn't get a hood with my 35mm lens - did yours come with one ?

cheers
07-28-2016, 03:23 AM   #18
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
There are no dedicated hoods for 50 and 35 plastic-fantastic. I use metal 49mm and 52 mm hoods
07-28-2016, 06:57 AM   #19
Forum Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by freddyisaac Quote
I am no expert but I would agree that maybe try to get the shots with equivalent amounts of white sky and take the pics both with and without filters - otherwise it is difficult to compare.
I have both those lenses and from my experience if the photo is bad then it has always been my fault. They are both great lenses and capable of taking very nice pictures even with a complete clot like myself behind the camera.

Mind you I didn't get a hood with my 35mm lens - did yours come with one ?

cheers
Yes, I wish I had thought of it, but I have been putting skylight filters on as a matter of course for 30-something years, and it just didn't occur to me in time.