Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-18-2016, 12:02 PM   #1

Pentax 645 Film LCD Screen and Setting Photographic Mode

Hello to all. I'm new to this forum and Pentax in particular. I just purchased a used Pentax 645 film SLR. I popped some batteries into the grip and everything came to life. However, when I turn off the main switch, I still see the LCD screen display. Is this normal? I'm reading through the manual now. I don't have film in the camera, but I don't seem to be able to select the proper aperture priority mode. I get Auto F----in the LCD display. Will this change once I have film in the camera? Sorry for the naive questions, but I'm very new to this camera.

08-18-2016, 12:06 PM   #2
Ole
Administrator

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I seem to remember that the LCD is always on.

What lens is mounted on the camera?
08-18-2016, 12:25 PM   #3
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Loading in film should fix this, I believe.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
08-18-2016, 01:03 PM   #4
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

You can download manuals for cameras in the Pentax 645 series from the Butkus site. He provides them for free, but if you find one helpful, a few dollars donation via PayPal is a worthy act.

Pentax camera instruction manuals, Pentax professional instruction manuals

Steve

08-18-2016, 06:23 PM   #5

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Ole Quote
I seem to remember that the LCD is always on.

What lens is mounted on the camera?
75mm 2.8 Pentax-A
08-18-2016, 06:23 PM   #6

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Adam Quote