Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-26-2016, 09:53 AM   #1
Veteran Member

K-3 shutter shake at and around 1/100s

Hi guys, I've been shooting with my K-3 for 16 months now and I've loved (almost) every moment with it. In the recent few months however, I've started to notice a bit of strange behaviour when shooting at speeds of 1/100s. The images come out with a bit of double vision or slightly blurred.

Now reading up about it, there are a load of topics about FF/BF issues but I've calibrated all of my lenses (and also use MF) yet this still occurs. I can upload a couple of images later but for the moment I simply delete the blurred images. Shooting at 1/100 and 1/80s causes the blurring but any faster or any slower is generally fine.

Is there a fix for this kind of issue or do I have to live with it? I'm quite an impatient guy when it comes to dodgy tech so forgive me if I come across as such

Best Regards

10-26-2016, 10:13 AM   #2
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by HarisF1 Quote
Is there a fix for this kind of issue
Tripod. With SR turned off.
10-26-2016, 10:44 AM   #3
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by photolady95 Quote
Tripod. With SR turned off.
What to you think we are shooting with? Glass plates?
10-26-2016, 10:53 AM   #4
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

The images come out with a bit of double vision or slightly blurred.
No, there has not been any reported issues with mirror slap/shake/resonance at particular speeds on the K-3 that I am aware of, though your query may trigger some short tests by users on this site who both own the camera and have the appropriate instrumentation.