Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 4 Likes Search this Thread
12-05-2016, 09:41 AM   #1

Need help making better pictures

Hello there, beginner here (have been for the last 10+ years... It's an on and off thing for me...).

I own a K100D and wanted to make pictures of some of my custom-made action figures to show them off, but almost all the pictures I took came out looking extremely blurry... I used a tripod, a black backdrop, the lense that came with the camera, the macro setting and multi-point AF. The latter seems to be defective on my camera though, the AF is ALWAYS centered no matter what. I don't think I've seen the multiple red dots showing up in the viewfinder in years...

Here are the results (the images are compressed but still the problem is apparent):

Name:  86897-1-583b357c83421.jpg
Views: 669
Size:  83.2 KB
Name:  86897-2-583b358777619.jpg
Views: 608
Size:  43.8 KB
Name:  86897-3-583b361db3a27.jpg
Views: 672
Size:  75.1 KB
Name:  86897-4-583b3628e21b3.jpg
Views: 640
Size:  60.7 KB
Name:  86898-1-583b38c261081.jpg
Views: 615
Size:  69.2 KB

What seems to be the issue. Maybe insufficient lighting? I dunno.

Last edited by photolady95; 12-05-2016 at 11:28 AM. Reason: removed personal link
12-05-2016, 10:10 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by ob999 Quote
Hello there, beginner here (have been for the last 10+ years... It's an on and off thing for me...).

I own a K100D and wanted to make pictures of some of my custom-made action figures to show them off, but almost all the pictures I took came out looking extremely blurry... I used a tripod, a black backdrop, the lense that came with the camera, the macro setting and multi-point AF. The latter seems to be defective on my camera though, the AF is ALWAYS centered no matter what. I don't think I've seen the multiple red dots showing up in the viewfinder in years...