Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-02-2017, 01:52 PM   #1

K-1 Self-Timer Set

As a new owner of the K-1 I am still learning.

Can someone please tell me how to get to the "Drive Mode screen" in order to set the self-timer? Or if there is more to setting the self-timer than page. 57 of the owner's manual states, I would be most interested.

Let me ask for direction starting at the "Start Up" screen (my term) as in when I first turn on the camera. Then what?

Thank you.

07-02-2017, 01:56 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
All the drive modes are shown in the screenshots here:
Pentax K-1 Review - Drive Modes | PentaxForums.com Reviews

Not all of them are under the self-timer heading, as you can see. You'll have to do a bit of exploring

To access this page, just press the "up" directional button, or if you have the 4-way controller to control AF points by default via custom function 20, press the AF point button first.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
07-02-2017, 03:00 PM   #3

Original Poster
"Up" directional button

Adam -

Thank you for taking the time to help.

Just to show you how "new" to the K-1 I am, when I press the "up directional" button the only thing that changes is the location of the focus point. The basic "start up" screen stays the same, there is no display of a "Drive Mode" screen.