Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-08-2017, 11:05 AM   #1

Submitting a Comment as a New Member

Hello !

I'm new to PF service and wanted to Submit a Comment on an article, "Hands-on Review with Pentax 55-300 PLM Lens". When I clicked on "Submit", it stated that I needed to either Logon or Register. Having completed the Registration Process I went back to the article and clicked on "Submit" again. Now, it wanted me to start a New Thread (or "Post" as it's called) ? But, on what ? I want to work with the article's Comment section. To me, a New Thread would be unrelated to the article. So, without opening a "New Thread", (a) how do I submit the Comment without a New Thread, or (b) how would I submit the Comment direct to the Author perhaps as an e-Mail message ? I'm interested in purchasing the 55-300 PLM Lens, but withholding until I can gather more info on the K-3 II focusing issue he brings up.

Tx.

09-08-2017, 11:25 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Are you sure you are really logged In?
09-08-2017, 11:32 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
I'm not sure about commenting within an existing staff review. But anyway you would be better posting a new thread in the Lens section, so that more people can see it and give their advice.
09-08-2017, 11:33 AM   #4
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by DennisB Quote
Hello !