Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 3 Likes Search this Thread
03-01-2018, 04:49 AM   #1

35mm 2.8 limited on full frame?

Hellow, I currently have a pentax k3, and looking forward to switch to the full frame k1. My question is, how would my 35mm 2.8 macro limited would act? I'm aware that I will get the crop equivalent, but will I still get the full 36mp resolution? I have no experience with this kind of stuff. New here. Thank you in advance!

03-01-2018, 05:05 AM   #2
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Youo may want to review this information re compatibility

Pentax K-1 Review - Available Lenses | PentaxForums.com Reviews

Pentax K-1 Lens Compatibility Guide - Articles and Tips | PentaxForums.com

DA lenses on Full Frame: Test Shots thread - PentaxForums.com

DA 35mm F2.4 AL: +++ (aurele ;like FA35/2.0 and no vignetting) (frank)
DA 35mm F2.8 Limited Macro: 0 (ryno), + (@ 1.15 crop)

Overall rating scale:
+++: no significant difference between APS-C and FF corners
++: difference but usable at full aperture with a small loss in corner IQ only
+: usable staring at f/4~f/5.6, with no or a small loss in corner IQ only
o: usable at f/11 or with big loss in corner IQ only
-: not usable

Read more at: DA lenses on Full Frame: Test Shots thread - Page 34 - PentaxForums.com
03-01-2018, 05:07 AM - 1 Like   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Potatoshoot Quote
Hellow, I currently have a pentax k3, and looking forward to switch to the full frame k1. My question is, how would my 35mm 2.8 macro limited would act? I'm aware that I will get the crop equivalent, but will I still get the full 36mp resolution? I have no experience with this kind of stuff. New here. Thank you in advance!
Have a look at this thread which will answer your questions. Do DA lenses crop? - PentaxForums.com