Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-15-2018, 08:56 AM   #1
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
UWA sample

Hello Folks,
First off, I'm just a novice photographer, and enjoy it as a hobby. I'm just now starting to shoot raw files. And learning how to use UWA lenses, too. So, I just received my DFA 15-30 for my K-1. After reading forum member's posts, I wanted to find out in a hurry if I have a keeper. Would you all please look at my image to see if it has any of the common problems this lens has? I had to get a quick shot this morning before it rained.
Thank you very much,
Terry

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-1  Photo 
04-15-2018, 09:40 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by TerryL Quote
Would you all please look at my image to see if it has any of the common problems this lens has?
What problems would that be? I just got one as well.
04-15-2018, 09:49 AM   #3
Pentaxian

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by jatrax Quote
What problems would that be? I just got one as well.
Decentering. Sharper on one side than the other. Just looked at my image, boy my processing is horrible.
Terry
04-15-2018, 10:23 AM - 1 Like   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Common problems ? I have the lens. It has no problems common or uncommon.

If you cannot see an issue with the lens why do you expect anyone else to?

04-15-2018, 10:26 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Decentering. Sharper on one side than the other.
I know a lot of the Rokinon lenses have had this reported but I have not seen many (any?) comments about the DFA 15-30 being decentered. Is this common?
04-15-2018, 10:37 AM   #6
Pentaxian

Original Poster
I know a lot of the Rokinon lenses have had this reported but I have not seen many (any?) comments about the DFA 15-30 being decentered. Is this common?