Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
06-05-2018, 05:31 PM   #1

Is there a way to return to default settings - Optio RS1000?

I own a Pentax Optio RS1000. I've always used it in it's automatic settings mode, but over time, the quality of the pictures seems degraded. I suspect that I may have inadvertently changed some settings that caused this. Is there a way to make the camera just revert to it's default factory settings? I'm not technically minded and also vision-impaired, so I'd rather not pore through a couple of hundred pages of instruction manual trying to diagnose the problem manually. I also own a second identical camera that I bought used on eBay that works alright, but the flash doesn't seem to work, despite assurances from the seller that it was tested and worked fine. Again, I wonder if it's a settings issue, so having a way to reset it to default factory settings might make it useful again. Thanks in advance for any advice and assistance you can offer.

Last edited by kenneth7379; 06-05-2018 at 05:38 PM.
06-05-2018, 05:43 PM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Here ya go.
Attached Images

06-05-2018, 07:22 PM   #3

Original Poster
Mark, thank you so much for your response. I'll give this a try.
06-05-2018, 09:01 PM   #4

Original Poster
Just a quick followup.....Resetting the main camera might have had some positive effect, but the picture's still not up to scratch. The images aren't as crisp and detailed as pictures taken of the same thing with the second camera, or even as clean as the photos I see taken with cell phone cameras.