Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 7 Likes Search this Thread
06-11-2018, 07:19 PM - 2 Likes   #1

Just purchased a k-50 body and I

First off my name is Will and I want to introduce myself to the board. I just purchased a K-50 body for $100.00 so I couldn't pass on that deal. Im a novice at photography and I wanted to purchase a cheap lens thats compatible with the camera. I mostly want to take shots of my newborn and some nice outdoor photos, so I want a good all around lens. Also where can I find accesories for cheap?

Thanks in advance

06-11-2018, 07:29 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
$100 sounds like a great deal- did you check to see if the camera is OK? K-50's are prone to developing the aperture block issue, which prevents you from correctly exposing with lenses without an aperture ring.

The DA 35mm "plastic fantastic" is an amazing value, if you're looking for an everyday prime:

Pentax 35mm DA L F2.4 AL Lens 21987 B&H Photo Video

If you want even cheaper legacy glass, hit up the Marketplace.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
06-11-2018, 07:46 PM - 1 Like   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by six6nine9wpk Quote
I wanted to purchase a cheap lens thats compatible with the camera. I mostly want to take shots of my newborn and some nice outdoor photos, so I want a good all around lens. Also where can I find accesories for cheap?
Welcome to the forum, Will. $100 for a K-50 is a 'steal', so like Adam says, I hope it's all functioning with no surprises.