Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-12-2018, 09:04 AM   #1

Pentax K2000, Memory Card Error

Hi, I'm new to photographic and I recently bought a Used Pentax K2000 just for starters. I've shot some nice photos with it, but now every time I place a memory card inside it tell me " Memory Card Error" nothing more.

12-12-2018, 09:17 AM   #2

What size is the memory card? Check the compatibility in the manual. Some newer "bigger" cards might not work with an older camera.
12-12-2018, 09:17 AM   #3
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
It's easy to accidentally lock the card using the tab on the side- is this what happened?

A couple other options- make sure you're using a compatible card (<= 32Gb) and try formatting the card in-camera.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

12-12-2018, 09:23 AM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by K1N8 Quote
What size is the memory card? Check the compatibility in the manual. Some newer "bigger" cards might not work with an older camera.
It's a 16gb Kingston SDHC

---------- Post added 12-12-18 at 09:28 AM ----------

I also tried a microSDHC in an adaptor to see if that might work.

12-12-2018, 09:39 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter