Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-02-2019, 05:25 AM   #1

Places to get film developed in England

Hi everyone,

I just got my first ever film camera, a Pentax K1000, and I couldn't be happier.

I haven't used it yet (don't even know if it works as I've not put a battery in yet), but I'm wondering where on earth can I get my film developed? I live in England, Lancashire to be a little more precise. There are a few camera shops near me but I'm not sure if they actually develop film. I googled it and apparently, Asda develop film?

Does anyone have any experience with using Asda (or another place I could go)?
This is the link to their page about their film developing services:

Disposable Camera Developing | Film Developing | ASDA photo

I'm a complete beginner with film, so I don't know, but by the sounds of it, the 35mm Colour Film option is for colour film only? I couldn't use this if I used black and white film. Is that right? Does anyone know what Aps Film is? If I can only get coloured film developed at Asda, where else could I go that develops all types of film?

Thanks, and I apologise for the lack of knowledge I have!

05-02-2019, 06:38 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by lrynhiggin Quote
Hi everyone,

I just got my first ever film camera, a Pentax K1000, and I couldn't be happier.

I haven't used it yet (don't even know if it works as I've not put a battery in yet), but I'm wondering where on earth can I get my film developed? I live in England, Lancashire to be a little more precise. There are a few camera shops near me but I'm not sure if they actually develop film. I googled it and apparently, Asda develop film?

Does anyone have any experience with using Asda (or another place I could go)?
This is the link to their page about their film developing services:

Disposable Camera Developing | Film Developing | ASDA photo