Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 7 Likes Search this Thread
08-19-2019, 07:39 PM   #1

Lenses

Hello, I'm new at this, my first camera was the pentax k50, and I have never taken any photography courses, so I take landscapes and stuff nothing serious but I do enjoy it a lot.... i also only take Manual, well what i need help with is this, my gf gave me a k1 mark ii and it is my first full frame, I was wondering what are the 3 or 2 lenses you guys would recommend?

08-19-2019, 08:31 PM - 1 Like   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by 19pof71 Quote
i also only take Manual
Manual Focus? If you are comfortable with this, and like to experiment, the legacy lenses (SMC Pentax, Pentax-M, Pentax-A) are great and very inexpensive. You do landscapes, the Pentax-M 28mm/2.8 is a nice wide lens, and can be acquired for less than $50.

Check samples in these threads:

The K-Club! - PentaxForums.com

The M Club! - PentaxForums.com

The A Club - PentaxForums.com

I'll let other forum members speak about newer lenses, as I only have film era glass.
08-19-2019, 09:26 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hello, I'm new at this, my first camera was the pentax k50, and I have never taken any photography courses, so I take landscapes and stuff nothing serious but I do enjoy it a lot.... i also only take Manual, well what i need help with is this, my gf gave me a k1 mark ii and it is my first full frame, I was wondering what are the 3 or 2 lenses you guys would recommend?
Your girlfriend sounds like a very clever lady!

I like to shoot manual too. I have a number of lenses I like on the K-1: The A-50mm F1.7 Also, I have a Zeiss 50mm lens that renders beautifully. Not manual, but I rather like the SMC-F 35-70mm which some people refer to as "a bunch of primes".
08-19-2019, 09:31 PM - 1 Like   #4
hcc
Pentaxian