Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-05-2020, 07:00 PM   #1

K-70 Panorama Photos

My husband has just bought me a K-70 camera, as my Sony DSC HX300 has become faulty and not worth repairing. I absolutely loved the Panoramic feature on the Sony and used it often on all our holidays. It captured some amazing scenery in that mode.
As the Panorama feature is important to me, I was wondering if my new Pentax K-70 has this feature built into it like my Sony did? and if not , what is the easiest way for a absolute beginner to the K-70 to get the panoramic photos that I love taking.
All my previous cameras, Olympus and Sony have had this as a easy to use feature and I have yet to find it on my new K-70. Am I overlooking it somewhere in the settings or doesnít the K-70 have it ?
Thanks

02-06-2020, 12:06 AM - 3 Likes   #2
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery
The K-70 doesn't support in-camera panorama photos. But there are computer programs (some free) that will stitch together a series of overlapping still photos to create a panorama image, and I think some photo editors also have this capability. I don't think there are many full-size cameras with panorama capability; it's possibly easier to do with the smaller sensors found in compact cameras and cellphones.
02-06-2020, 02:05 AM - 2 Likes   #3
Pentaxian

Indeed, no such feature baked in, but plenty of software options to do this at home. Microsoft ICE is a good free option and if you use Lightroom, that also does a very decent panorama easily.
02-06-2020, 02:57 AM - 1 Like   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by richfam Quote