Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-17-2020, 04:02 PM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Ricoh Pin, or another error? - Sigma Zoom Master 35-70

All,

I got a zoom master by Sigma, MF, 35-70, 2.8 - 4. Cute little lens with macro. Only thing is, I think it might be a Ricoh mount. I've attached a couple pictures. The first time I tried it on my K-1, it locked up. With a bit of fiddling back and forth, it popped off again. Thoughts?

--Jonathan

Last edited by jawats; 02-23-2020 at 11:04 AM.
02-17-2020, 04:11 PM - 1 Like   #2
amateur dirt farmer
Loyal Site Supporter

it is a K-mount, which both Pentax and Ricoh used.... but that appears to be a Ricoh pin, which would cause the problem you described...
02-17-2020, 04:23 PM - 1 Like   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
The best way to remove is to take the mount off as suggested from this link: theatre of noise: Ricoh Lenses On Pentax Cameras -- The Ricoh Pin Fix
02-17-2020, 04:39 PM - 1 Like   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by pepperberry farm Quote
it is a K-mount, which both Pentax and Ricoh used.... but that appears to be a Ricoh pin, which would cause the problem you described...
Pepper,

Thanks!

---------- Post added 02-17-20 at 04:39 PM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by johnha Quote
The best way to remove is to take the mount off as suggested from this link: theatre of noise: Ricoh Lenses On Pentax Cameras -- The Ricoh Pin Fix
Johnha,

Thank you!

02-18-2020, 08:17 AM - 1 Like   #5
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by jawats Quote
All,

I got a zoom master by Sigma, MF, 35-70, 2.8 - 4. Cute little lens with macro. Only thing is, I think it might be a Ricoh mount. I've attached a couple pictures. The first time I tried it on my K-1, it locked up. With a bit of fiddling back and forth, it popped off again. Thoughts?

--Jonathan