Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-01-2021, 12:03 PM   #1

Need some advice

I have a Pentax RS1000, a basic point-and-shoot, and although I've been using it for years, I'm basically a beginner with cameras. A while back, I turned the camera on one day to take a picture and it basically is awash in green tones. In all honesty, I know almost nothing...I've never dicked around with settings before, but I tried a cursory search to see if I could find something I might have accidentally changed a setting on. I can't find anything, but before I toss the camera away and replace it, I thought it was worth consulting the experts. Is there anything you can see from the test picture below that suggests a particular problem or a setting that I might have disturbed? I really appreciate your expertise and help in resolving the problem.

08-01-2021, 12:08 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Probably the white balance is on auto. That dark scene with a bright tv can be challenging for cameras.
08-01-2021, 12:12 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Artificial lighting can cause weird colours, especially fluorescent lighting. Take a picture outside in natural daylight and post it here, and that will tell whether there is anything wrong with the camera.
08-01-2021, 12:16 PM - 1 Like   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I found this reference to a review of the camera, ca. 2010. Pentax Optio RS1000 Review | Photography Blog