Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 102 Likes Search this Thread
09-01-2021, 09:05 AM - 2 Likes   #76
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by pepperberry farm Quote
I disagree - I don't know what the old days were like, as I have no film background at all ... but I do know that I enjoy a huge number of film-era lenses here and now, without film...

my point is that MF lenses can be amazing things on digital cameras...
Some of us used to modify enlarger lenses to fit on our SLRs, just to see what effects they might produce, just for fun. Others don't even want to use any lenses that aren't modern and "up to date." (meaning big and expensive). It all depends on your definition of fun.

09-01-2021, 09:48 AM - 1 Like   #77
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by normhead Quote
Some of us used to modify enlarger lenses to fit on our SLRs, just to see what effects they might produce, just for fun. Others don't even want to use any lenses that aren't modern and "up to date." (meaning big and expensive). It all depends on your definition of fun.
funny you say that... I am toying with a similar idea. I happen to work at a company that makes lenses for measuring microchips and if I can get the clearance to get one of the old outdated ones I was going to put it on a linear bearing with a bellows and see what I could do with it. Odds are low of getting my hands on one but it's been a thought.
09-01-2021, 10:23 AM - 2 Likes   #78
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by Grossy Quote
funny you say that... I am toying with a similar idea. I happen to work at a company that makes lenses for measuring microchips and if I can get the clearance to get one of the old outdated ones I was going to put it on a linear bearing with a bellows and see what I could do with it. Odds are low of getting my hands on one but it's been a thought.