Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-10-2022, 07:52 PM   #1

Metz 50 AF -1 digital flash - programing problems

hope I am in the correct thread here, I am new to this form and looked around but could not find what I am looking for so I opened a new thread.
I I have a Metz 50 AF -1 digital flash programed for Canon , I recently bought a Pentax camera and down loaded the software for Pentax - I try to program and it just stats and then get "Errorcode:ERROR_NO_DRIVER_ENTRY! No Device Entry Found In Driver !" - I can load the Canon software and it works fine - I down loaded Olypus and Nikon and NONE of them work either- Only the Canon software works - Has anyone had any issues like this or any suggestions and solutions for me , thanks

04-10-2022, 09:15 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Didn't know a flash could be programmed to work with different cameras? I think the flash is dedicated to a Canon camera and what you are downloading is the firmware for the Pentax version of the Metz flash. You need a flash that is compatible with your Pentax camera.
04-10-2022, 09:23 PM   #3

Original Poster
okay, maybe that is the problem, I was of the understanding that it was just a software change up - I guess if that is the case I am stuck with it only on my Canon , sure was hopping to use it on my Pentax ..... maybe someone knows how to make it wk/modify for Pentax use
04-10-2022, 09:58 PM   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by camerainhand Quote
okay, maybe that is the problem, I was of the understanding that it was just a software change up - I guess if that is the case I am stuck with it only on my Canon , sure was hopping to use it on my Pentax ..... maybe someone knows how to make it wk/modify for Pentax use
I picked up a used Shanny flash like new for 35$, works great too. keep your eye open for a used compatible flash.

04-11-2022, 07:44 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums