k10d great lens 419.05%
k20d nice lens 1780.95%
k30d no lens   00%
Voters: 21. You may not vote on this poll

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-27-2009, 02:29 AM   #1
Forum Member

K10d or k20d ... or something else

Hello, First a little about me. I am a former 35mm amateur. I used Canon 35mm in the past and enjoyed my hobby a lot. But, I didn't make a lot of money at the time, so, photography kind of got pushed to the side. Now I am ready to get back into things. I lived for a missionary for a couple of years in Nicaragua and plan on going back to live there again, so I really like the dust sealing of the k10d/k20d. Anyway I am not a pro, but know enough about photography that I dont need a dial for action landscape etc. I really like the layout and price of the k10d, but obviously would prefer the k20d. I have been reading different things on the forums here and want to get an opinion. I still have to wait a month or two to buy the camera because next month I have a lot of bills to pay, but maybe April or May I will be buying ... Anyway If a k30d were to come out I imagine that I would be able to find a used k20d cheaper. If a k20d replacement comes out what would you do in my place. I wont be able to afford a k30d unless I buy the body only... pointless... So, what would you guys do k10d with nice lenses, k20d with decent lens or k30d with no lens¿ Thanks for reading my long winded question.

02-27-2009, 03:04 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Good choice both

QuoteOriginally posted by soycory Quote