Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-08-2009, 03:03 PM   #1

Lens advice needed

Hi there, I am about to purchase my first Pentax Digital slr the K20d and would like some feedback on my choices of lenses that I am going to buy. I am an avid photographer of wildlife and nature and landscapes. My choices for lenses are the da16-45mm, da50-135mm, the da 18-250mm, and the da12-24mm. I guess I'm wondering if this is a good choice or If I might be going over board. I am going to Ireland in July and want to have a great camera and lenses to shoot with as I'm planning on taking a lot of shots while there. I am also buying the BG-2 grip and two extra batteries and two 16gb memory cards. I am a little back and forth on whether to move to the da16-50mm over the da16-45mm for the extra money or if the 16-45mm is just as good. I held off on the flash unit until I research it some more. I would appreciate any feedback from any of you on what might work better or if this is a good combo. This is a big investment and my retirement gift to myself so I'm a little nervous into making the right choices. I also own a few Pentax film cameras and a wide assortment of lens for them which is my reason for choosing Pentax. You can contact me at teamster1m [at] netscape.net. I really appreciate your input. Thanks Bryan

04-08-2009, 03:31 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Post moved to a separate thread.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
04-08-2009, 04:04 PM   #3
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by madmac57 Quote