Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-24-2009, 11:18 AM   #1
Forum Member

After much consideration I decided to buy the K20D

I was going to go all out and spend the money on the k-7, but I figured since Im a beginner the K20D would serve me just fine. Since new ones can be found for about $670, I thought I might get lucky and find a used one for under $500.

Is there an easy way to tell the shutter actuations? can this number be altered with a hack or something? After what count would you say you should consider not buying a used DSLR?

cheers

05-24-2009, 01:44 PM   #2

Photos: Gallery | Albums
If the difference between a new K20D and a used one is $500 or $670 you might just as well go for the new one in my opinion.
05-24-2009, 02:01 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by NothingInCommon Quote
I was going to go all out and spend the money on the k-7, but I figured since Im a beginner the K20D would serve me just fine. Since new ones can be found for about $670, I thought I might get lucky and find a used one for under $500.

Is there an easy way to tell the shutter actuations? can this number be altered with a hack or something? After what count would you say you should consider not buying a used DSLR?

cheers
Smart move on the choice of the K20. Since it's running about half the price of the preorder K7, then that means more money towards building a quality lens collection.