Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-30-2009, 06:27 PM   #1
Forum Member

Noob update..sorry pentaxians

I had purchased the K20D and ended up cancelling the order. I felt weird about building a pentax lens collection when I could get one of the big two and know ill always have an upgrade path. I thought.. well if I ever wanted full frame I could just sell my K20D and lens collection.

Instead I just when all out and bought a brand new 5D mark 2. I know you guys will laugh since im a newb and its too much camera for me, but whatever.. I am happy.. now I just need to order the right all purpose lens for my beautiful 5D m2

06-30-2009, 06:51 PM   #2
K-9
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Great, now you can take pride in knowing you'll get inferior optics, overpriced bodies and accessories, your very own dedicated magazines, and all the chicks you can shake a stick at.

No, just kidding. That's an awesome camera. Wish I had one! If you got it for a good price, I don't blame you for going Canon. If it was regular price, I hope you'll get your money's worth.
06-30-2009, 07:01 PM   #3
DAZ
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
I am happy you’re happy. I am sure you will learn to be a good photographer if you work at it given time.

Question: If you can afford a FF camera and all those FF IS Canon L lenses to go with it why are you concerned about upgrade paths and how much you could get selling one system to change to a new system?

DAZ
06-30-2009, 07:04 PM   #4
Forum Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by K-9 Quote
Great, now you can take pride in knowing you'll get inferior optics, overpriced bodies and accessories, your very own dedicated magazines, and all the chicks you can shake a stick at.

No, just kidding. That's an awesome camera. Wish I had one! If you got it for a good price, I don't blame you for going Canon. If it was regular price, I hope you'll get your money's worth.