Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-29-2009, 03:12 PM   #1

My kids are always blurry ... loosing presious memories :(

Hi everyone, upgraded my Olympus Evolt-500 for the K20D and so far I am frustrated because it is a whole new world and quite the learning curve. I bought the 18-250 Tamron lens ( yes I know cheap but it is all I could afford) with it and I cant seem to get any in focus shots of my kids yet I can take some great shots of anything NOT in motion .... I am pretty sure I am the cause .. or could it be an issue with the lens?? If I play with the shutter speed my images come out black or still blurry .. any suggestions? I am a novice in case you have not already guessed

So looking forward to exploring this amazing camera and not being limited by my ignorance!!

Here is an example of a picture in focus of my son (F6.3, 1/180, focal length 220 on P setting) and then 2 of my son's that are out of focus (which is 90% of the time) 1st one is F5.6, 1/125, focal length 55 on p setting and was sharpened .. can't find original) and the 2nd one is F6.2, 1/6, focal length 180 on green setting).

Seems like I was able to get decent shots out of the box and now that I have been playing with the settings it has become all wonky..

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

The newbie

Attached Images

View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K20D  Photo   
08-29-2009, 03:19 PM   #2

Photos: Gallery
looks like motion blur. Are u using the flash for any of thease
08-29-2009, 03:24 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Motion blur is all about the shutter speed - how long you allow the sensor to capture light.