Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-16-2009, 01:32 PM   #1

any good free photo web building and hosting sites?

hello

anyone have any suggestions for good free photo web site building and hosting sites? I tried wix.com and webs.com
http://snaptphotography.webs.com/
thank you!

scott e burnham

10-16-2009, 04:56 PM   #2
Veteran Member

For my hosting I use 000webhost.com. It's free and has no advertising at all and has 1500mb of space. I've been with them for nearly 2 years and have zero complaints.

For my site I use a combination of flickr and wordpress.org but there are other options like pixelpost.
10-27-2009, 01:35 PM   #3

Original Poster
web site building

thanks for the info!! i played around with the flash site bulding templates and tools at wix. i am new to this type of thing but it seems pretty easy to navigate, and you can also embed your created site into your profile to sites such as myspace. i also used webs.com to host for free and they offer site visit tracking, similar to google anaylitics... http://snaptphotography.webs.com/
10-28-2009, 08:48 AM   #4
Inactive Account

I use Gallery2 on my two photo sites. Works very nicely!

11-11-2009, 11:42 PM   #5

Original Poster
thanks for the info!
11-12-2009, 03:56 PM   #6
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I haven't looked too hard very often, but when I have looked, I didn't see anything that didn't look like it would take far more time to get decent results out of than my time is worth. Zenfolio costs $25/year, and even if I imagine my time is worth as little as $10/hour, that means if I have to spend as much as two and half hours a year mucking with some free service to get results as good as Zenfolio, it's not worth it. So that's my standard - it's got to be so good and so easy, that in two hours a year or less, I can do better than Zenfolio.

Last edited by Marc Sabatella; 11-13-2009 at 10:23 AM.
11-12-2009, 09:39 PM   #7
Veteran Member