Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-18-2009, 11:30 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Fuzzy numbers in viewfinder

Hi Everyone. I just got my new K200d yesterday. While looking through the viewfinder, I noticed that the numbers at the bottom seemed to move in and out of focus, if that makes sense. They would start out fuzzy at times, and then grow crystal clear, only to go fuzzy again and so on. I also gave it to my sister and she noticed the same thing. Is this typical, or is it a defect with my camera? I have no experience with using viewfinders since this is my first dslr, so I really can't tell...

10-18-2009, 11:41 PM   #2
Damn Brit

Are you using fully charged batteries and what type are they? Not all AA's work well with DSLR's, maybe that is the problem.
10-18-2009, 11:45 PM   #3
Inactive Account

Original Poster
That's interesting. I'm using eneloops, which have never been problematic for me.
10-19-2009, 12:03 AM   #4
Damn Brit

Then that's not the problem then.

Try sending a PM to this member - PentaxForums.com - View Profile: dorianb She works for Pentax and should be able to get an answer from a technician for you.

10-19-2009, 05:01 AM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Have you adjusted the diopter?
10-19-2009, 07:53 AM   #6
Inactive Account

Original Poster
Yes, the viewfinder looks pretty clear. It's only the numbers that are sometimes not in focus. I'm assuming this isn't a normal thing?
10-19-2009, 09:29 AM   #7
Veteran Member

I've never seen it.

10-19-2009, 11:03 AM   #8
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by enialet Quote
Yes, the viewfinder looks pretty clear. It's only the numbers that are sometimes not in focus. I'm assuming this isn't a normal thing?
You are unfortunately assuming right. Quite like Marc I never even heared about such a problem.

Ben
10-19-2009, 11:38 AM   #9
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Mike Cash Quote
Have you adjusted the diopter?