Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-21-2009, 11:00 PM   #1

Would this lens fit a K20D?

Would these lenses fit a K20D and could you tell me if they are any good and worth purchasing? I am looking for a wide angle/fish eye lens for landscape photography but as i am just learning don't want to spend a great deal (plus i can't afford to spend much)

Pentax M 1:2.8 28mm Wide Angel Lens - does the M stand for manual focus?

Takumar 1:3.5/28mm Wide angle Lens - Is this manual/autofocus

Asahi SMC Takumar 1:3.5/28 M42 Pentax Lens - Is this manual/autofocus

SIGMA AF 28-80MM LENS FOR PENTAX AF CAMERA

PENTAX TAKUMAR F 28-80MM F3.5-4.5 AF LENS

Many thqanks

10-21-2009, 11:52 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by mattmiles Quote
Would these lenses fit a K20D and could you tell me if they are any good and worth purchasing? I am looking for a wide angle/fish eye lens for landscape photography but as i am just learning don't want to spend a great deal (plus i can't afford to spend much)

Pentax M 1:2.8 28mm Wide Angel Lens - does the M stand for manual focus?

Takumar 1:3.5/28mm Wide angle Lens - Is this manual/autofocus

Asahi SMC Takumar 1:3.5/28 M42 Pentax Lens - Is this manual/autofocus

SIGMA AF 28-80MM LENS FOR PENTAX AF CAMERA

PENTAX TAKUMAR F 28-80MM F3.5-4.5 AF LENS

Many thqanks
First would borrow one of these lenses to see if it is right for you.... Check out the Takumar club thread.....but understand that these lenses take a few manual steps....

Pentax M 1:2.8 28mm Wide Angel Lens - It is manual focus...it's a fine lens if you find it cheap enough but if you want a 28 I would find a 28 3.5 instead. Manual everything including focus. Read about using the green button.