Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-05-2009, 07:48 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
K-x Pictures

Hey guys!

i'm new to Pentax DSLR's and i love it, got the kx, here' my Flikr stream from yesterdays shoot... from the forest to the city, and the stars... any comments would be much appreciated, also any tips on uploading pics to here would be great!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/andrewce_lang/

thanks guys... oh and all the pics were taken either with the k-x kit lens... or the FAJ 75-300mm, !

11-05-2009, 08:15 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Some interesting, albeit a bit gloomy scenes there. Colours and detail come through very well though.

A few questions:

No EXIF properties seem to have been retained in any of the images on flickr? Something seems to have stripped all that metadata out. It's handy to have it visible to look at f stop, shutter etc used with an image.

And why did you need to use the Adobe DNGConvertor? The K-x can save to DNG directly. No need to futz about with PEF > DNG conversions or stuff like that.
11-05-2009, 08:55 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Ditto on the EXIF thing. I wanted to see what ISO those shots were taken in. Please don't strip out the EXIF is possible.
01-04-2010, 04:36 PM   #4

Original Poster
i've uploaded them with i photo, i wonder if that strips them off... some of them are film -> digital Conversions

if you ask what pic i can look it up

01-04-2010, 04:38 PM   #5

Original Poster
Funny thing guys.... i can't even get the exif up on my computer... it started working fine right after too.... wierd!
01-04-2010, 05:15 PM   #6
Forum Member

Photos: Albums
Flickr will show the EXIF data, if you click the "More properties" link in the Additional Info section in the right column. You get this page:

Flickr: More detail about IMGP6031
01-08-2010, 02:32 AM   #7

Photos: Gallery
Nice shot of the fireworks. Which mode did you use ? Manual bulb setting ? Handheld or tripod and remote ?