Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-20-2009, 03:36 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Photo Printing

I am fairly new to all of this and was wondering where some of you get your photos printed? I have taken a few shots that I would like to get printed, say 11 x 17 or 8 x 10, have them dry mounted and framed. Do most of you get this done locally, or is there a place that you send your images (digitally) to have this service done for you?

Thanks,

11-20-2009, 05:24 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

My favorite two places to getting printing done are Adorama (Online photo sharing and digital photo printing from AdoramaPix.com) and Mpix (Mpix.com - Home). There are a lot of cheaper places, but many of them don't give quite as good quality.
11-20-2009, 10:03 AM   #3

Original Poster
Thanks rondec,

I'll give them a try!!
11-20-2009, 12:23 PM   #4
Pentaxian

Try your local labs first.
Support local businesses. Even your Local Wal-Mart might just do a good job, and you are then supporting local employment.

11-20-2009, 01:58 PM   #5
Pentaxian

Costco is also a good bet for large print done cheap and well.
11-20-2009, 02:50 PM   #6
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Another voice...

...from the wilderness.

I use Costco for prints larger than 8 x 10. They are cranking out 12 x 18 prints for $3.00, which is cheaper than the paper and ink to do it yourself. I've never gotten a bad print from them.

For 8 x 10 and smaller, I do them myself. The mass merchandisers have Epson all-in-one printers that scan, copy and print quite good photos in the $120 range. Since I need a household printer for school and club correspondence, the photo capability is a bonus. Color 8 x 10s run about $1.00 using genuine Epson paper and ink and the quality is far better than I ever got from Kodak or Mon-key when I was using 35mm.

Sig
11-22-2009, 06:39 AM   #7
Adorama Camera Representative

Message from Helen at Adorama Camera