Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-23-2009, 08:02 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Cameta camera

Newbie here, has anyone ever bought or dealt with Cameta camera on ebay?, any problems, any good positives?. I was thinking of ordering the battery grip for my K7 + 2 batteries and a 16g card for $259.95.
any help with dealing with them would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks .
Allen

12-23-2009, 08:27 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I got my k10d through there a few years ago and had no problems.
12-23-2009, 08:29 PM   #3
Veteran Member

I bought a few items from them. No problem.
12-23-2009, 08:31 PM   #4
Inactive Account

Original Poster
Thank you both very much.

12-23-2009, 08:37 PM   #5
Inactive Account

There are many posts here and on dpreview.com where people have had good success dealing with them. They do seem to have a good reputation.
12-24-2009, 08:34 AM   #6
Veteran Member

Check resellerratings.com

QuoteOriginally posted by ACImages Quote
Newbie here, has anyone ever bought or dealt with Cameta camera on ebay?, any problems, any good positives?. I was thinking of ordering the battery grip for my K7 + 2 batteries and a 16g card for $259.95.
any help with dealing with them would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks .
Allen
I've never purchased anything from them, but I have heard good things.

Before buying anything from an unfamiliar online retailer, its a good idea to check them out at a website called ResellerRatings.com. Here is their entry for Cameta:

Cameta Camera - cameta.com - Reviews, Ratings and Prices at ResellerRatings

As you can see, their rating is 9.18 out of 10, which is very good by comparison to some of the scam artists out there. One of the best online/mail order retailers, B & H, gets a 9.7, so Cameta is right up there with the best.

B&H Photo-Video-Pro Audio - bhphotovideo.com - Reviews, Ratings and Prices at ResellerRatings