Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-08-2010, 12:24 PM   #1

guys, please help me out, tripod and camera bags...

hi guys, i really don't know which tripod and camera bag i should buy now. Honestly speaking, as a beginner, i just need an affordable tripod for my KX and can shoot the architectures or landscape (need to buy a remote control too? ), and a bag for my KX and two lenses. Any recommendations?

Btw, im really curious about the pentax film camera and old lens, that't why i decided to buy KX:-) im trying to buy a pentax me super and a pentax A 50mm f1.7 lens, do you guys think i should buy these stuff ASAP?

many questions, and thanks for any help :-) i'll leave this question here and go back to you tomorrow, cheers~~~have a nice weekend~~~

Zhitao

01-08-2010, 12:56 PM   #2
Veteran Member

A Pentax A series 50mm F1.7 is always a sure bet - well constructed, great focusing and reasonably priced.

Bags are intensely personal, and a closet obsession for many! That said, give us some idea of what you would like to carry (i.e. just camera - if so, what lenses do you intend to have in the near/distant future? laptop? Jacket? lunch/snacks?). what type you would prefer - backpack, messenger bag, shoulder bag, sling bag...Then we can get a feel and make some suggestions.

The last one regarding tripods is the trickiest to answer. Whether you want to carry one is upto you! Most will recommend that if you do, to spend enough to get it right the first time. If money is a strict concern, just get something that will be adequate, knowing that if you use one often you will end up upgrading sometime in the future.

On tripods, this thread should also be of help:

https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/field-accessories/45466-tripod-reviews.html

And you can also hit up the Field Accessories section to find more tripod and bag related threads.

Hope that helps!
01-08-2010, 01:29 PM   #3
Ash
Community Manager