Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-16-2010, 06:37 PM   #1
Inactive Account

analog to digital

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

We have many Asahi/Honeywell 42mm thread mount lenses. Is there any adapter for digital camera bodies to accept Spotmatic series lenses?

01-16-2010, 08:42 PM   #2
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery
Well, I am fairly new to photography but I believe, yes, there are several adapters available that allow M42 lenses to be used on Pentax digital cameras. Others here are much more qualified to provide more details but I would stick with the original Pentax adapter as opposed to a third party make.
01-16-2010, 10:28 PM   #3
Veteran Member

"Lenses compatible with this mechanism are the PENTAX K-, KA-, KAF-, KAF2- and KAF3-mount lenses; screw-mounted lenses (with an adapter); and 645- and 67-system lenses (with an adapter). Some functions may not be available with certain lenses."

01-16-2010, 10:41 PM   #4
Veteran Member

M42 - K-Mount adapters

QuoteOriginally posted by fixedfocus Quote
We have many Asahi/Honeywell 42mm thread mount lenses. Is there any adapter for digital camera bodies to accept Spotmatic series lenses?

There are adapters that allow you to use an M42 (screw mount) lens on a Pentax dslr. Many people swear by the genuine Pentax version:

PentaxWebstore - Search

There are other, less expensive adapters out there, as well, but some people report having difficulty removing the adapter from the camera. I have a third party adapter that I have never had any trouble with.

Here's one on ebay: Adorama Screw Mount Lens To Pentax K Body Adapter - eBay (item 220530312133 end time Jan-21-10 08:22:18 PST)