Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-23-2010, 03:44 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Rechargeable Batteries & Filters for KX?

My first DSLR....

Just purchased a Kx kit from Amazon with the 18-55mm & 55-300mm lens for $644.
I'd like to use rechargeable batteries and was considering the eneloops.

I'd also like to buy filters to protect each lens.

What type, brand & size is needed?

What's recommended? THANKS!

01-23-2010, 05:24 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by seachunk2 Quote
My first DSLR....

Just purchased a Kx kit from Amazon with the 18-55mm & 55-300mm lens for $644.
I'd like to use rechargeable batteries and was considering the eneloops.

I'd also like to buy filters to protect each lens.

What type, brand & size is needed?

What's recommended? THANKS!
I am no expert on filters. But the filters most people seem to use to protect there lenses are UV filters. The one I have is the Pro 1 Digital from Hoya; but I don't use it anymore and just keep the cap on that particular lens (the 55-300mm). And about the batteries. I don't have a Kx but I think the general feeling is that the Eneloops are a safe bet. I use them for my K200D and have no problems with them.
01-24-2010, 12:03 AM   #3

The batteries I use for my Kx are Duracell precharged rechargeables (the ones with the white tops, not the black tops) which have been said to be rebranded Eneloops. Got them for a good deal, and work really well with the Kx.
01-24-2010, 05:45 AM   #4

Original Poster
Costco has a 12 pack of the white top Duracell batteries for $40 but a charger is not included.
What's a good charger?

01-24-2010, 06:33 AM   #5