Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-14-2010, 09:33 PM   #1
Forum Member

My pictures are crooked, Help please.

Good evening all,
I bought my first DSLR, last march. K200D. I am a total novice, and have not been able to practice a whole bunch. I went on a cruise this Christmas and noticed a small problem. I believe it is me and not the camera. I noticed a lot of my shots are not level. In other words I think the horizontal line for lack of better words is not level. I take a shot of my subject and they are nice and centered but behind is crooked. I do not notice this when I look through the view finder. Now I am blind in my right eye so I look with the left and hold the camera with my right. Could this be an issue?
Thanks for your help.

02-14-2010, 09:54 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Thread moved to the Q&A Beginners' section.

From my experience it is very easy to misjudge the horizon level and take crooked photos, and I think that might be the cause here.

When I upgraded to the k-7 I noted it had a built-in electronic level. While it's not perfect, it shows you in the viewfinder when your photos are more or less perfectly horizontal

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

02-14-2010, 10:26 PM   #3
Pentaxian