Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-04-2010, 12:25 PM   #1

Info on LCD panel

Hello, I'm a newbie to the DSLR photography world and really to photography altogether. I graduated from a point and shoot camera with a Christmas gift of a K200d, body only. Years ago I used an ME Super and had several Pentax lenses, but usually used this camera as an expensive point and shoot. I specifically wanted a Pentax DSLR so I could use my old lenses. My question is, when using the "old" lenses, which are not autofocus, I'm not getting any info, such as F-stop, in the LCD panel or monitor. I have not been able to read anything in the manual as to how I might remedy this. I just started a class in digital photography and my instructor couldn't help me. Any help from a K200d expert with this matter would be appreciated.

P.S. This forum looks like it is going to be very helpful!

03-04-2010, 03:46 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Welcome to the forum. Please read the top item in this (Beginners) forum that describes in detail how to use manual lenses on your DSLR. Good luck.
03-04-2010, 04:01 PM   #3
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by davduck53 Quote
Hello, I'm a newbie to the DSLR photography world and really to photography altogether. I graduated from a point and shoot camera with a Christmas gift of a K200d, body only. Years ago I used an ME Super and had several Pentax lenses, but usually used this camera as an expensive point and shoot. I specifically wanted a Pentax DSLR so I could use my old lenses. My question is, when using the "old" lenses, which are not autofocus, I'm not getting any info, such as F-stop, in the LCD panel or monitor. I have not been able to read anything in the manual as to how I might remedy this. I just started a class in digital photography and my instructor couldn't help me. Any help from a K200d expert with this matter would be appreciated.