Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-03-2010, 12:46 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
K-x sightings!

I did a search to see if anything recent has been posted about Pentax or K-x sightings, and found none. If so, mods please move this post.

In the last two weeks I have seen two other K-x in my humble Winnipeg! That is exactly one more than the Sony V-3 sightings since I bought that one several years ago!

05-03-2010, 05:50 PM   #2
Veteran Member

I've still only managed to see one pentaxian since I started shooting over a year ago.... he was shooting a Km w/ its kit lens... :ugh::ugh:
05-03-2010, 08:12 PM   #3
Veteran Member

I saw a Red one at Blue Spring State Park in FL the last time I was down there. Other than a film KM, its the only other Pentax I remember seeing "out there."
05-04-2010, 05:26 AM   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
I have never seen another Pentaxian.

05-06-2010, 10:22 PM   #5
Veteran Member

I've seen one other pentaxian. She was using a K100D and DA* 50-135.
05-07-2010, 09:08 AM   #6
Veteran Member

I share my bed with a Pentaxian So I often see one
05-10-2010, 09:02 AM   #7
Pentaxian

Besides pentaxians that I drag along with me, I've only ever seen 2 while out shooting. One was shooting a K100D with Tamron 18-250 in Annapolis, and one was shooting a K20D at the National Cathedral.

My fiancee and I were at the cathedral with a girl scout troop she volunteers with as a co-leader. I've gotten them to pick up my film cameras and they all want an old Pentax now. When the girl shooting the K20D and I started talking, one of the girls tapped my Fiancee on the shoulder and said, "Katie, that girl over there is stealing your man!"
05-10-2010, 03:26 PM   #8
Site Supporter

Pentax is fairly common "in the wild" here in the Vancouver/Portland area. Two contributing factors:
  • Lots of serious photographers (lots of cameras visible)
  • Vigorous film scene (historically, more Pentax sold)