Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-23-2010, 04:13 AM   #1
Pentaxian

Wanted: Adobe Camera Profiles

If you created a camera profile for a Pentax DSLR using the Adobe Camera Profiles and DNG Profile Editor or plan to do so in the future, please consider sharing the profile with the Pentaxforums user community.

Adam will accept your profiles via a PM and will find a way to make them available to those interested (perhaps through the camera review section?).

Camera profiles can be used in PS (Photoshop) and LR (Lightroom, starting with the upcoming final LR3 version).

Last edited by Class A; 05-23-2010 at 04:15 PM.
06-09-2010, 04:03 AM   #2

Hi there,

I'm new in using Lightroom and I was looking for my Pentax K100D Super camera profile but they dont have it on Adobe website (they start from K10D only if I remember).

Any chance somebody has something similar?
06-12-2010, 04:08 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Class A Quote
If you created a camera profile for a Pentax DSLR using the Adobe Camera Profiles and DNG Profile Editor or plan to do so in the future, please consider sharing the profile with the Pentaxforums user community.

Adam will accept your profiles via a PM and will find a way to make them available to those interested (perhaps through the camera review section?).

Camera profiles can be used in PS (Photoshop) and LR (Lightroom, starting with the upcoming final LR3 version).
ERRATUM: In the following, I go to talk about the new ACR lens profiles, not the camera profiles. Sorry for the confusion.
--

I thought about this as well.

However, I see several problems and opportunities with ACR lens profiles:
  1. ACR camera profiles are normally uploaded to and installed from the Adobe repository. I've been told you browse and install ACR profiles from within PS5 and LR3. Not outside the programs.