Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-03-2007, 05:39 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Remote Strobe Setup Help Needed

Hello Everyone
I am new at this so please keep in mind! Extra explaination may be needed for me.

Here is what I have:

(2) K10D's (2) 540fgz flashes (1) Vivitar 285HV flash (3) Pocket Wizard Plus II
(2) stands for 2 of the flashes.

Here is what I'm trying to do: I would like to have 1 540 mounted on the camera while using the other 2 stand mounted flashes (1- 540FGZ and 1- 285HV) to flash with camera mounted 540. I want to use the stand mounted flashes for background light and fill. Maybe flank the stands or behind subjects for background light on dancefloor. I cannot figure the best way to do this. I can put a wizard on the k10d and fire the two stand mounted flashes but how do I use the 540 on camera with the other 2 stand mounted flashes that are with pocket wizards? Am I making sense or is this the wrong aproach? The othe k10d will be used for just taking candids and not using the stand mounted strobes. so just 1 k10d using three flashes with one of the 3 flashes mounted on the camera.

Thank you in advance

08-03-2007, 07:14 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by izzyinstl Quote
Hello Everyone
I am new at this so please keep in mind! Extra explaination may be needed for me.

Here is what I have:

(2) K10D's (2) 540fgz flashes (1) Vivitar 285HV flash (3) Pocket Wizard Plus II
(2) stands for 2 of the flashes.