Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-22-2007, 07:31 AM   #16
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
It's funny how we all have different experiences. I have been using Energizer 2500mah batteries for my K100 and still get about 700 shots per charge (no flash use) after about 9 months.

I think the slow chargers do a better job at topping up the batteries than the fast ones though. I use a 10 hour charger and have no issues.

08-22-2007, 11:14 AM   #17
Veteran Member

I've been using Uniross Hybrios for about 6 months in my K100D. They're great, ideal in fact. I can get about 5-600 shots over a 3 week period, which is my average shooting rate I suppose, and if I put in another set that I charged a few weeks ago, they work fine for the same number of shots. That sort of behaviour makes them very easy to live with. I use a 3yr old Uniross smart charger that charges in pairs at 1A, so takes about 2 hrs for completely flat batteries which NiMh never are when taken out of a K100D so 1.5hrs would be more like the normal charge time. A set of Energizer 2500mAh I have are better though if I charge them and heavily use the camera all day long, I've had 900 shots on that basis.
08-22-2007, 01:55 PM   #18
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
I use whatever... I have some energizer 2500mah and some off-brand 2700mah I got from newegg.com.

I have NEVER had problems, and here's why:

I'm an R/C plane hobbyist, and I use my very expensive computer controlled programmable charger for my batteries. Even the expensive chargers made specifically for the brand of battery you might buy are not as good as a hobby chargers peak detection and conditioning programming.
08-22-2007, 02:52 PM   #19

Eneloops, New Sony NiMH, and CRV3